HotPower '13: 5th Workshop on Power-Aware Computing and Systems

HotPower provides a forum in which to present the latest research and to debate directions, challenges, and novel ideas about building energy-efficient computing systems. In addition, researchers coming to these issues from fields such as computer architecture, systems and networking, measurement and modeling, language and compiler design, mobile computing, and embedded systems will have the opportunity to interact with one another, explore cross-cutting ideas, and develop new perspectives on the problem domain.

Checkout the CFP and website.

Contact Information

Please contact with any questions.

Important Dates

Paper submission deadline: July 26, 2013
Acceptance notification: August 20, 2013
Camera Ready: September 13, 2013
Workshop: November 3, 2013

Suggested Paper Topics

  • Instrumentation, measurement, and measurement studies
  • Metrics, benchmarks, interfaces
  • Performance, energy, and other resource trade-offs; energy complexity
  • Software optimization, application design
  • System-level optimization, cross-layer coordination
  • Scheduling, run-time adaptation, feedback control
  • Processor, network, storage, hardware components and architecture
  • Reliability and power management
  • Energy-aware control of cyber-physical systems, such as buildings and transportation systems
  • Application to multi-core, datacenter, and embedded systems
  • Green energy sources and their implications
  • Technologies for and management of energy storage
  • Life-cycle analysis

Workshop Organizers

Organizing Committee

  • Kushagra Vaid, Microsoft
  • Lin Zhong, Rice University

Steering Committee

  • Feng Zhao, Microsoft Research

Program Committee

  • Rajesh Balan, Singapore Management University
  • Trishul Chilimbi, Microsoft Research
  • Prabal Dutta, University of Michigan
  • Mian Dong, Samsung Research America
  • Ben Greenstein, Google
  • Charlie Y. Hu, Purdue University
  • Engin Ipek, University of Rochester
  • Ravishankar Iyer, Intel
  • Benjamin Lee, Duke University
  • Yunxin Liu, Microsoft Research Asia
  • Amir Michael, Facebook
  • Abhinav Pathak, Apple
  • Vijay Janapa Reddi, University of Texas at Austin
  • Leendert van Doorn, AMD
  • Thomas Wenisch, University of Michigan

  • Platinum Sponsors

    • The Murty
      Family Foundation
  • Gold Sponsors

    • Apple
  • Silver Sponsors

  • Bronze Sponsors